According to the European Union, the United States should be included in the black list of tax haven of the EU.

As per a letter released by Bloomberg Tax, the EU has requested to the OECD (Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development) to analyze the recent tax reforms of the United States, being one of its members is the main organism to be evaluated included in his tax form.

The EU Commission sent a «wake-up call» to those on its blacklist, announcing its first sanctions to counter its «aggressive fiscal practices».

Currently, the Bahamas, the United States Virgin Islands, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Trinidad and Tobago, American Samoa, Guam, Namibia, Palau and Samoa are on the list.

Deja una respuesta

Tu dirección de correo electrónico no será publicada. Los campos obligatorios están marcados con *